Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that the lesson of history is no longer relevant. As some one who take a intrest in history; I think history is full of valuable lessons we can learn from. This essay with examine into both side of the arguments on wether or not we can learn from the past with examples on both national and personal level. Back in the days of Silk road China was the world's richest and prosperous nation under the rules of dynasties of imperial houses. China made relations with other kingdoms along the lucrative road exchanged goods which in term boosted the economy making China the wealthiest land for thousands of years. But, after the conquest of Ottaman and the fall of silk road the world entered a new era, one that China refuse to enter soon enough China is no longer a trading partner for many and economy began declining. China was to complacent still hugging onto the old ways, still dismmissing Europeans as savages and their new technology as useless until the Europeand showed up with their modern navy and bent China as they wished. What followed was a century of humiliation and instability. But eventually China learned her lesson and start catching up. China simply had to look into history what the country did before and learn from it: form proper relationships with other countries and make trade partners around the world. The result is apparent China went from a backwater agriculture peasants society to the second biggest economy in just fifty years. China's economic miracle was no miracle; it was history that had taught the Chinese people a valuable lesson. China's economic growth only happened because eventually people decided to learn from history and vowed to not repeat their past mistakes. But blindly learning from history may also lead people down the wrong path. In U. S. A. ther is a regression movement going on. Many people want to return to the good old days of America isolationism which included the America first policy. They believe U. S. A. was a better place in those days of isolationism thinking the current globalisation has made the country worst. They think they are learning from history and going back to a better time to do things the old way. But they are simply wrong U. S. A. has undoubtly became a worst place to live in the past four years and has pushed her allies away. This blind belief of the past has led many people astray down a wrong and dangerous path. People who disagree with me are correct in their own way; history can be dangerous for many people. History can be misleading with values that no longer fit and methods no longer work. I believe in human's long history there is always a valuable lesson to be have, you just have to be careful to not be led into the wrong way.