Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is usually believed that a person cannot learn from his or her past life, but it is also believed that history plays an important role in explaining a human's life. According to my opinion historical data of a person should be given the due importance while it is not always necessary to be dependent on it. Historical data is not always capable of predicting a humans life to the full extent but it holds a significant amount of importance. For instance a person who has never operated an Industrial Machine, may operate it wrong the first time but after leaning from his past experiences, he would gradually increase his skills and move towards perfection. On the contradictory if a person learns to do a particular tast and achives a good amount of proficiency in performing that particular task, but when said to perform another task, the past experience would not help him alltough he has achived a significant amount of skill in performing task one. But there are some common tasks which when mastered with the help of trial and errors would surely help in tackling the upcoming challanges in the near and far future, like Cycling, this process can be only mastered by learnig from the past experiences, largely from the failures. Concluding the argument it could be said that history is not the only source which could help in the improvement of a persons life but also history of a person should be respected because it contributes a significant amount in development of a persons lifestyle.