Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

From the beginning of life, human behaviours have revolutionized drastically to sustain in the contemporary setting. Some people believe that past events provide us significant knowledge to learn about the future, however, other believes that history dies out with time and could not broaden our horizon. This essay will highlight both views in the forthcoming paragraphs and my perspective to finalize conclusion. To embark on, admirers of the past emphasize that history provides valuable information about culture and civilization. This could help to instill our youngsters with ethical norms and family values of their ancestors. In addition to that, early findings could provide crude data to develop new inventions according to the need of time. For instance, herbal remedies based on regional beliefs are enormously being used in manufacturing of advance medicines at national level. Furthermore, knowledge of previous decades tells us about ancient wars and conflicts between nations. This data helps the nationals to strengthen their defence to fight against any unexpected attack. Thus, providing awareness to behave accordingly. To the contrary, critics suggest that historical facts are too outdated to be adopted in this modern era. As individuals have to face multiple challenges in this technology oriented world, there is no caution for superstitious beliefs of the past. To give a clear example, automotive and electronic gadget including digital computers, mobile handsets and portable devices which are enormously used today, to ease human life, could not find any evidence in the past. Moreover, every incoming obstacle is handled by utilizing current resources without looking back. To illustrate, skyscrapers used to accommodate surging population have no existence in the past. Hence, old content being useless, must be obsoleted. To sum up, it is observed that learning about old times is contentious in the society. I believe that history is enriched with strong values along with conflicting information about the events of the past, useful to empower the future generations. However, one must have to search for new strategies and tactics to transform themselves accordingly.