Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Some people argue that we cannot learn anything from the past for our today's life, whereas others belive that history is the major key to understand the life of human being. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of the aspects before reaching at my opinion. On the one hand, those people who belive that learning from previous times are not useful for these days lifestyle. Firstly, people did not have the range of facilities in past lives, which they have nowadays such as internet access, better transportation and so on. The result of that they could not find the valuable information about the advancements from past. Secondly, looking at the past life makes people confused. In other words, whenever people remind their passed lives experiences, they suddenly became concerned and loss their concentration at their present. On the other hand, there is one reasons why some people opine that the history is a essential key to know about humans life. Proponents of this point of view believe that, whenever someone wants to understand about something, they must be looked at the background of particular thing. The same case they believe for human life, that the background of human being reflect their behavior towards the society, what's their culture and traditions, which helps a lot to understand human life. For example, if somebody wants to know about the lifestyle of punjabi people. It is very useful to look at the history of people who lived in punjab from the books, which helps he/she to learn about their culture and lifestyle. In conclusion, there are some advantages of looking at history, but according to my opinion it is worthless. People should give preference to their today's life. Because today's world is very advanced as compared to past.