Some people believe that watching tv is bad for children. Other people claim that watching tv is educational.

People have different views about whether watching television is educational and informative or harmful and distracting for offspring. Although, there are some negative and positive sides to watching television for children, I partly agree with this statement and think that parents should control and settle which TV program their children should watch. On the one hand, when it comes to TV, there are several informative and educational programs that are broadcast on television which broaden children`s literary horizons. For instance, educational programs such as learning English, historical films or wildlife namely national Geographic program help children in enormous ways to improve children`s English vocabulary, understanding of some historical events and a lot of other things of educational importance. Another good thing of watching TV is that has a positive effect on children`s mood as well as can make unwind when they are under pressure at school duties and their parents are busy with works and do not spend time with their children. Admittedly, there are not only educational programs but also have several programs which unsuitable for children such as there are some shows that are related to violence, drugs. These shows are addicted to bad habits and poisons children`s brain. Secondly, being stuck behind a television all day can lead children physically weak and it may affect their eyesight. This problem is widespread nowadays and children have to wear glasses from an early age. To conclude, in my opinion, despite the fact that it can be detrimental for children in watching TV, there would be no any harm if children were controlled by parents what kind of shows and how long they watch.