Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

Marriage has been the norm in our society for thousands of years. In the past thousand years, our civilization has been changed tremendously in terms of marriage. Earlier polygamy was legal mainly among the kings and child marriage was also widely practiced. But now there is a law stating that children of 18 years above only can be married. Since our lifestyle and livelihood has changed, the marriage has also been transformed gradually. In my opinion, marrying a person at the age of thirty and above is acceptable. The main reason is the maturity level of the two people will be greater in their thirties than in their twenties. This will help them in choosing the right partner for them. Further, they will also resolve conflicts maturely and lead a peaceful life. Divorce rates will reduce tremendously in this case. Besides, the stability in the career within 30 years will bring focus on both the individuals than on financial status. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages in late marriages. The younger couple tends to adjust easily and get along with their partner more than the couple in their 30s. This is because when a human reaches a certain age, it is difficult to adapt to a new lifestyle or environment. Moreover, in some cases, childbirths are more difficult for women in their thirties than women in their twenties. The reason behind this is that age and health go hand in hand in most cases. The greater the age, the more health problems people face. In conclusion, successful marriage mostly depends on the individual despite many factors. It is okay to get married at any age as long as they stay true to their relationship and evolve with their partner.