some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. discuss both these views and give your opinion

Number of people suggests that foreigners in country should adapt customs and behaviors. On the other hand some may argue that nations should welcome diversity in culture. Both the views are discussed further. To begin with, people who believe in former view is due to fact that all the countries has their different traditions in both professional and personal lives, knowing these differences will help them act according these traditions and help them avoid situation in which they might misunderstood. Like calling a professor by name in western countries is quite normal while doing same in country like India will consider rude. Furthermore, By follow different customs will help person celebrate various festivals of host country and also help them to become part of the community. As to celebrate diwali a foreigner might need a small amount of knowledge in prior. However, It cannot be denied that sustaining their own culture also very important. Host countries should welcome the foreign culture with open-mind and if there is something good customs in their society which helps society then it should adapt those rituals. Like in India all cultures are welcomed we celebrate diwali as well as Christmas. Besides, inviting different cultural in country will put country on higher ground on an international stage and also attract tourist of various nationality. All in all, I think countries should not force people to adapt their customs rather it should be the choice of the individual. Moreover, welcoming different cultural differences is most of the times good for development of country.