Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Becoming more social through the up-to-date technology seemingly is far away from the truth. Socializing is fading under the shade of small-sized cell phones' screens, social networks and meetings simulating soft wares as well as computerized games. People do not miss their beloved ones, feel an urgent to hold meetings in person and consequently live their life all alone. As far as I believe, being social is defined as an umbrella term covering basics such as establishing strong relationships with friends and colleagues of your own by holding frequent in person gatherings what is lost nowadays, with thanks to the technology. Today, our communication fundamentals are limited to see our friends and relatives living just a stone throw away from us through the screens and to meet our coworkers out of the office without having our previous morning greetings and conversations. Talking about nothing but job topics is all we do nowadays. On the other side, pupils at the age of learning how to be social have been largely affected by computer games as the improper substitution of traditional ones. Spending hours sitting behind the desk and just typing with keyboard and staring at the screen is all they experience which has nothing to do with their future responsibility taking ability and nurturing their face to face communicating talent. All in all, the more technology smoothly penetrates in our lives, the less we miss each other, from our immediate family to our neighbors! Moreover, our legacies, growing children, are turning into more pro-gamers than experts in social behaviors. As of the time technology began to change our social life, human being started becoming more and more isolated.