Some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier whilst other people disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In modern life, assorting views are on agenda in terms of the impact of technology on the lives of employees. While a part of society tends to think that technology provides numerous opportunities which are appropriate to ease employees' works and enhance lives, there are some people who have the opposite opinion. Even though I'm on the side of the first idea, this essay will discuss the opposite view too. Firstly, it is an admitted fact that modern technology has benefits upon workers. Primarily, communication has enhanced the quality of life, as employees, these days have an effortless and relaxing life. For example, these days, employees can work from their home without any need to go to their office. Thereby this new change in work culture also resulted in the enhancement of the quality of work. Therefore, it is a win-win situation for both employees and employers. Secondly, the new work from home culture has let the employees spend valuable time with their family members. For instance, the time saved from traveling between office and home would be spent on family members. Furthermore, employees may also lend help or have spare time to their acquaintances in some activities such as home chores. Hence, the features and innovations that technology ensured us have made our lives joyful and amusing. On the other hand, some people reckon that technology has more drawbacks than benefits. This idea has emerged from the fact that the invention of the computer and the Internet are leading the employee to a more hectic and competitive life. Moreover, humans are social beings and social interaction is a vital and integral part of life. Unfortunately, it is an unalterable fact that technology obliges human to become estranged from social interaction with other people. However, this view is not acknowledged by the majority of people. To conclude, similarly technology has both advantages and disadvantages to the workers. But, it can be embarked safely that the benefits of the technology used in the industry easily outweigh its drawback.