Some people believe that violent films are bad for you and encourage people to be violent, others argue that violence and films are unreleased because violence existed before films.

There is an increasing concern among people about the existence and popularity of films glorifying violence. Many think that this type of film both does more harm than good and makes people tend to be violent. Meanwhile, others suppose that there is no intimate connection between violence and films since this negative phenomenon has become prevalent before films. However, I think such a claim is mainly unfounded and certainly not enough grounds for having this problem considered. On the one hand, violence these days is partly productive of movies glorifying violence. Therefore, many argue that we could not attribute this social problem to only films, however, they have aggravated the situation of violence in families, schools, and society. It is not difficult to witness a range of cases related to violence nowadays by virtue of the wide influence of violent films that have been reported on TV, newspapers, and the Internet day by day, so, in the long run, the violent situation will be unavoidable. On the other hand, violent films might exert negative effects on audiences’ mental activities, especially for children and elders. Take the senior citizens as an example, watching such violent content could obsess and give a strong impression on them, thereby leading to some health problems such as sleeplessness. Furthermore, violent films may encourage children to imitate the bad behavior of the characters. In this way, violent films unintentionally become tools that promote young people to bully or defy their peers. To put it in a nutshell, I believe that violence and movies have a close relation, therefore, the government should mull things over before giving consideration to this obstacle.