Advertising should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people suppose that it is necessary for commercial advertising to be banned. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement because advertising will help businesses increase revenue and create career opportunities. The main reason why I believe that advertising should not be banned is that advertising helps businesses grow by increasing sales and promoting their products. Nowadays, many companies have promoted their products by the electronic media or their websites, and selling online will climb sales for businesses. Take Shopee for instance, this website has to promote their products such as clothes, books. In addition, they have also begged for celebrity endorsement. Many people, therefore, have known this website and that made the website revenue increase. An additional factor behind my view is that advertising would create job opportunities for some people. In the modern world, if many businesses want to recruit more staff for them, they could post employee recruitment information on social networking sites and this post will appear on Facebook or Instagram for some people. For example, The Grab company has been registering their driver recruitment information online and it has attracted some people come to sign up. In conclusion, I am in complete disagreement with the opinion that commercial advertising will not only make side revenue for businesses but also create more and more career opportunities for people