Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that harmful content on television will have a negative impact on the society, but it is always better to know the things that are happening in and around us to protect ourselves from dangerous situations. Although some people say that telecast of the harmful content will have bad impact on society, I would say that it is good to have a clear vision to be safe in each and every situation. On the one hand, those who believe that display of the crime is deleterious might argue that it will influence the people who are watching the particular scene. This is because it gives idea to a person how to commit crime and escape from a particular location. For example, we can see that there are many young people who are committing crimes by watching movies. In contrast, if the movies are not showing these things will have a good impact on the society. On the other hand, I believe that it will be useful because it will make the people to be more aware of the situation. The reason for this is people will be more careful and attentive towards the things that are happening in and around the surroundings. For instance, if there is someone who is trying to kill a person then that person can take necessary precautions to save him from a particular circumstance. If this awareness does not spread among the people there can be situations where an individual can be in a critical situation. In conclusion, despite the danger of having the telecast of violence in television, it is my firm belief that it can help many people to protect them from dangerous situations.