Some people believe that using public transports can be greatly beneficial to both people and the environment. ()

It is usually believed that using public transports can be very advantageous to both people and our habitat. But others don’t think so. To my mind, I agree with the first one because public transports have fewer exhaust fumes than personal transport. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of using public transport. There are many advantages of using public transport. Firstly, it can help to reduce pollution, especially in the big cities. Public transports cause fewer exhaust fumes than cars and motorbikes. Exhaust fumes can harm both people’s health and the environment. If fewer exhaust fumes are released into our environment, pollution will be reduced. People can breathe fresh air. Moreover, using public transport can save you money. Its ticket is cheap for everyone to buy. So that, people don’t have to buy their own transport. If they don’t have their own transport, they also won’t have to lose money to fill up and park the car. Besides, there will be fewer traffic jams when everyone uses public transport. For example, we have bus lanes that are special lanes for public buses. So that all transports move easier. On the other hand, using public transport still has some disadvantages. It is true that sometimes, public transports are unsafe. Many criminal activities have been found on buses or trains. Then it is much more comfortable to use personal transport. You don’t have to sit with strangers and you can do what you want.