Some old people continue to work after retirement age. Is it a positive or negative development?

Some elderly prefer working after their retirement age to enjoying their longevity. Personally speaking, I favor the idea of people contributing to work until they have retired. In this essay, I am going to discuss the merits and the drawbacks of this argument. There are considerable benefits to working after retirement age. First of all, a continuous occupation could help the old cover their living expenses. Because there are some certain jobs which have a retirement pension such as the army, police and some companies have insurance for their labourers after they stop working, the others do not have this policy. Moreover, instead of staying at home regularly, people who keep working could find happiness. They meet and converse with their counterparts day- by- day, hence it is not tedious and lonely after old age. However, working after being retired could impact on their health. As all kinds of jobs always bring a large amount of stress for people like financial stress, agreement stress, so on etc. For instance, a goods company often focuses on their profit so they collaborate with many stakeholders to make profitable agreements. As a result, labourers have to work overtime and have lots of constraints. In conclusion, I think highly of people who keep contributing to their job after old age. But what matters most is they should relax after a long time of donating themselves for work and spend more time to cherish the family bonds.