People still value artists in the age of advanced science and technology. what are the reasons? Are arts as important as science and technology?

Our society pursuit scientific and technological progress. while someone questions the value of artists and art, I think they are still essential for humanity. Artists should be appreciated for two reasons: their ability to capture and express universal emotion and their extreme sensitiveness to social injustice. Eminent artists transcend the barriers of language, culture, and politics, connecting people’s inherent desires, fears, hopes, and anger. Everyone has this kind of experience: while watching a film or listen to music, you realized that it was telling your story and the art piece conveys the feeling with the perfect expression, which had always eluded you. In fact, Artists are the vehicle of mortals emotions. Furthermore, with their merit of sensitiveness, they are highly aware of social issues. As innumerable activists and social pioneers are artists, they illuminate the margins and shadows and make social changes with their works and actions. Furthermore, art is vital on two levels: educational and entertaining purposes. Elementary art course is beneficial for the development of self-expression, and imagination. As we are facing more intricate and Herculean tasks, teamwork is the pivotal element for any achievement, and self-expression plays an important role in cooperation. Furthermore, we need to have more creative methods to address this kind of difficulty. Also, entertainment is the crucial spice of our lives, and art provides a wide variety of ways to unwind. From music to movies, from literature to drama, from painting to sculpture, everyone can find their preference of how to enjoy life. In a nutshell, I deeply believe that no matter what era we are in, art would continue to play its irreplaceable in civilization.