Some people believe that unpaid community work (for example, working for a charity, teaching sports to children) should become a compulsory part of the high school curriculum.

Nowadays, some people argue that pupils should not be restricted in learning academic subjects but also need to do community work free of charge. Personally, I think this practice will probably bring intense benefits since it tends to make young students more self-reliant and better citizens of their country. Therefore, I concur with this point of view. Morality is, without a doubt, a very essential quality for every individual. Volunteering teaches pupils to empathize with others, not to be apathetic about others' needs, and to be willing to lend a hand to strangers when it is needed. Children who develop those characteristics seem to have a broader horizon of life and even get a clearer perspective of society to draw on. For instance, they can learn how to operate as a team, communicate with others, as well as master several organized skills which they are less likely to learn from textbooks. Moreover, it assures that pupils' spare time will be spent in a meaningful manner rather than wasting it on frivolous activities such as chatting, surfing Facebook, playing games. Under those circumstances, charitable work may prevent them from sitting and doing nothing meaningful. Furthermore, community work can enhance their awareness of their responsibilities toward themselves and society. Nonetheless, many people claim that children are already overloaded with academic subjects at school, so voluntary services are likely to cause more stress for children, and studying should be the highest priority. But overall, I believe that mental health training and time management are crucial factors in coping with life's challenges. Besides academic accomplishments, what they have done outside the classroom is often the thing that distinguishes the from others and provides advantages in impressing employers in the future. In conclusion, adolescents should participate in unpaid work as part of their school curriculum because of all the benefits it may bring. This program has my full support, and I believe it should be implemented at all educational institutions