Effects of the increases in people attending universities

The increase in the number of students attending universities in the last few decades has shown us a positive flow of interests, among the people, regarding education. It's good that more people want to study, however, the negative of having too much people in a campus need to be point out. In this essay, it will states the benefits and risks of the rising amount of students. As more people attending the university, the campus is forced to increases the quality and quantity of the facilities to accommodates more people. Students will not only received a better education from the new equipment and buildings, but the reconstruction will provide a safer place for them as old building tends to have cracks and tears. Additionally, the increase in students also mean the rise in the number of skilled workers. In the future, repetitive tasks will ultimately be replace by robots and AI, so people need to continuously improving their skills level in order to stay relevant. In the other hand, the number of attendees doesn't represent the amount of high-skilled worker in the future. Rather than seeing universities as a place to improve their skills, lots of people applied because of the pressure from family and society that dictate the value of a person by the education degrees. Furthermore, the efficiency of the traditional teaching method reduce exponentially as the number of students increase. Overcrowding can lead to the increase of noise level inside the classroom which prevents a large portion of students to be distracted and unable to focused on studying. Also, the professor may not be able to reach the students, who are struggle, because the population size are too big. In conclusion, some people are worried that overcrowding in university may affect the overall education level, but the increase also show that people took more concerns regarding education. Nevertheless, university is not the only place that you can further improve you skills and people should pursue in what they are both happy with and what they are good at.