“Some would say it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to have a job with a high salary. Do you feel this is true or not true? Explain your thoughts using examples. ”

Job profile and interest in that job plays a very important role in an individual’s all-round success. I believe that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to have a job with high salary. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons. We all know that work efficiency increases automatically if a person enjoys doing the assigned work. For example, if a person loves to manage people but is given a desk job instead of managerial work then he or she would definitely feel uncomfortable. Hence that person would not be able to give his best, thereby hampering the end result. But if that person was given work which he likes then that person would definitely enjoy work and hence give his best. Also, high paid jobs may seem impressive at first glance, but the fact is, along with higher salary comes a whole lot of strictness. The company which is paying a big salary would not care about you but would be output oriented. If in this situation, a person is not liking the nature of work and for the sake of getting highly paid is working for that company then he or she would definitely get bogged down. This would lead to health of that person getting badly affected as the person is doing the job against his own will. For example, there was a friend of mine who got selected through placement drive into a big company with a very high salary package. At that time another friend got placed in a small startup with low salary package. But after five years when we met the case was different the friend who was in a high paid company was a depression patient while the one in startup was happy, satisfied and a way more fit with respect to the other. This was all because the friend chose enjoyment and job satisfaction over high salaried job. To conclude, the mentioned topic is a complex one. Some people are in favour of high paid jobs, but still, I have a opposite view and favour enjoyment over high salary.