In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished.

There has always been a controversial discussion regarding whether to punish or warn the individual who goes against the social law. Although punishing and threatening both carries significance value of their own, I personally believe in order to make sure every citizen follow the law of nation, giving punishment is more crucial than giving a second chance. Laws are formulated by the governmental bodies in order to ensure the safeguard of people. No matter how small it is, breaking a rule is a social crime which ultimately denotes unsecure social life. Leaving an individual who commits bad deeds by only giving a warning, makes other people question about their own security. The trust of common netizen will be entirely scattered. On that account, for maintaining safety of every population and to make sure they believe in social system giving punishment based upon how big the crime is very essential. For an instance, giving another chance to a robber without any punishment is a something to be given a second thought about, as nobody can guarantee no further occurrence of these kind of activities which makes social law questionable and untrustable. Secondly, it has always been a fact that people will only feel guilty about their action after facing the results. This implies in the case of crimes also. Whoever break the system feel sorry about his wrong doing only after getting punishment. After being punished once, an individual always refrain himself from doing this kind of action in future. Not only that, if one law intruder is punished, then it set as an example for everyone and other people will feel afraid from committing such actions. It is same everyone from a murder to a simple school bullying. If the murder is given death penalty rather than just threats, other people will also walk back away from doing crimes. Likewise, if school groups who bully the children are punished, then nobody will dare to bully anyone in future. Thus, punishing is extremely necessary. To recapitulate, no matter how tiny or humongous the law is, anyone who disobey it should be punished to make social security in the country. Only the thing is, punishment should be based upon the nature of crime committed.