Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many people that community service such as working for a charity or to make the younger children learn sporting etc. should be included in the high school programmes and that should be free of cost. Personally, I think that these programmes must be included in the programmes but not very often. Since every person is likely to develop their mindset at a very early age, children must be taught to improve their thinking for their local community and the best place to learn about these is high school. If high school make these services compulsory for the students, this will affect in their upbringing and development of mind. Consequently, they would be likely to always help the people who are deprived in the community which they are living in. Therefore, these things should be taught from one’s very childhood. Though working for a community is a vital task, they should not be taking place repeatedly, because it could harm the children’s academic activities. If the children get involved in these social works only, they would lose their interest in their studies. As a consequence, their marks would go down and their parents might get upset. Hence, these programmes should take place but only in certain numbers. To conclude, every person has some responsibilities towards their community. If they do not get to know to execute these works successfully, they could prove themselves as a highly educated person in the society but he wouldn’t be able to become a good human being to their community. As these are people’s moral responsibility, people should be acknowledged about these from the very childhood.