Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is irrefutable that high schools lay a sturdy foundation in a child's life. Therefore, choosing a right high school programme can aid this process. Many are of the opinion that an unpaid community service is a must in the tenth grade curriculum. I personally agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the reasons and relevant examples to support my viewpoint. To begin with, an introduction of a variety of community services can instill a strong character in students. In other words, it serves as a great opportunity to inculcate moral and social values which can contribute in a transition of a child to a responsible citizen later in life. For example, while working for a charity, one can learn to care for others and, value things he possesses. Similarly, training a younger one in sports, teaches one to share and be patient. Indeed, such real life experiences make an individual responsible and mature which no teacher or book can instill. Moreover, such services act as a stress buster. This means that students are burdened with heavy subjects such as science and maths in their academic curriculum. However, these non-academic services can make them happy and tension free. As a result, students can concentrate on more difficult subjects and perform well in exams. In conclusion, it is evident that unpaid community services in high school programmes can teach vital aspects of humanity to a child. Therefore, such additions to the academic structure is most definitely a positive course of action.