Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think they should focus on academic study only.

Today, more students enroll in various field of studies at the universities. In fact, studying at the college is nowadays crucial for many people, because it proves our knowledge and ability for the future. Currently, there is always a debate related to the curriculum with a question “Which way should the university concentrate practical skills or academic knowledge? ” To answer it, I argue that combining two method is important for students. This essay aims to show views of both methods. People, who supports academic study such as philosophy, mathematics, chemistry, sociology and etc. , argue that this form of study can shape their student mind and brain to have a high capacity in the business world. From my experience, studying sociology and specific topis seem to be complicated, although it helps me to understand numerous objectives and work ethics. Theory and conceptual framework are utilized to raise student’s perspective, which is diverse. Because of high standard and quality of work, some still focus only on academic. On the other hand, many students believe that occupational skill is more useful due to the fact that this type of study is highly demanded. In fact, students graduated from practical studies such as engineering, business and marketing and graphic design seek for any job position more easily, whereas there is a few occupation for student from academic field. Thailand is a good instance. Currently, most of the position in Thai societies requires practical skill and experience. Only theoretical knowledge is not enough for many people. From my point of view, I believe that the best method is to bring the advantages of both studies. Graduated knowing these two forms of studies may succeed better, because they can get along well with organizational culture and the role in their firm