People nowadays spend their free time

Some people are saying that people are lessactive than they were in the past. There are points for and against this idea, but overall I agree with the statement. In this essay I explained why. In my opinion, the main reason why people less active is computers. Several years ago we go to speak to our colleagues. We walked to their desk or office. Now we send an email without getting up from our seat. Even our free time is less active because we playing computer games and go on social media. Before, people were walking to a café to meet their friends or they went to their house. Nowadays, though, we chat online at home. In the twentieth century, children do many activities. In today's world, parents are scared for their children's safety, so they prefer to keepthem at home. For many, it is easier to stay at home than to go out. On the other hand, some physical activities are become more popular. There are more gyms than there used to be and it is fashionable to go running or to the gym, in my view, though, only some people do these things. Most people join a gym but they are not going regularly. Howe ver, they never stop playing computer games and watching TV! Also, these days everyone took their driving test as soon as possible and starts driving. In the past, young pe ople walked and went by bus. To sum up, I am agree that people are less active in their free time compared with the past. Now people are lazier and less fit than they were before. (273 words)