some people believe that universities should motivate their students to study various subjects with their major subject.

Globally, university graduates always prefer to study a specific subject. It is often argued by some individuals that universities should motivate their students to study various subjects including their major subject. However, I completely disagree with this notion, as it is essential for graduates to concentrate on a particular field and have deep knowledge about the subject. To begin with, there are various factors why I believe that focusing on one specific subject can be beneficial for university learners. The foremost factor is that students can become experts in a particular field by devoting more time to their major than studying various subjects. For instance, some STEM subjects demand more hard work and determination from the learners. If university fosters their graduates to attend various courses including their own major, the learners might be distracted by other subjects and waste their valuable time. Furthermore, it is important that students should have detailed knowledge about the subject, which must be considered as another major factor. Due to the competitive work environment, it is essential that institute learners that they would have some practical experience in their work field. For example, if students want to pursue their career in the medical profession, they would have to do internships by working with real professionals. Consequently, graduates will gain hands-on experience if they only focus on a specialist subject. In conclusion, I firmly oppose the former statement because I believe that university should prepare their graduates for the competitive world by providing in-depth knowledge and practical experience so that they can achieve success in their future careers.