Some people believe that universities should be free or have very low tuition. In my opinion, universities should lower their tuition fees or be free for students.

Some people believe that universities should be free or have very low tuition. In my opinion, universities should lower their tuition fees or be free for students. Nowadays, the cost of an in-state, four years institution is more and more increasing, it is rising faster than wages. If the universities reduce their tuition, they will have a more educated population and more people would probably attend universities or colleges. There are more opportunity to make positive changes and move society forward at a faster rate. On the other hand, if universities change their policies of the economy by the year (more and more grow), it will cause numerous problems for students. With high tuition, students have to work during the university years to earn money for paying their tuition, and maybe students must have significant debt from student loans, which may be borrowed from the bank. In some cases, students work hard to make ends meet to pay tuition leads to a decreased quality of college education; as a result, it makes students must halt their educated opportunities. I think reducing tuition or being free for students in universities or college is reasonable.