Some people believe that unemployed people should be made to work for their welfare/benefit payments. Others, however, see this as cheap labor. Discuss the possible advantages and disadvantages of making unemployed people take any job. Do you believe that making unemployed people work is a good idea?

In this day and age, unemployment is one of the biggest issues. Moreover, is it increasing at an alarming rate. Meanwhile, a number of people believe that unemployed individuals need to work in order to receive their unemployment benefits whereas some think it is exploitation for inexpensive labor. However, it can be argued that unemployed people will do whichever job is offered to them. Perphaps, hiring unemployed individuals with low pay will reduce the number of delinquents. Besides, one of the greatest advantages of hiring unemployed person is that hard working and will increase productivity. In addition, it will increase a country's revenue and likewise the unemployment rate will be decreased. Furthermore, it will increase their quality of life. Then again, recruiting jobless people will cause problems as they may not be educated enough or have the necessary skill to execute the job. Another thing is that the crime rates will go up due to the lack of income of income. In some cases they may face certain discrimination from their employers, for instance, for being too young or too old