In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

People’s health is dropping down in many nations, and this issue is related to obesity and overweight. One of the major causes is the unhealthy lifestyle and there is a very effective way to address this problem which is education. Most of the people live in a modern city which also means that they are busy at work during the day. Many of them do not go to gym or do any exercise afterward. People tend to eat late at night and sometimes they spoil themself with midnight snacks. Therefore, we are seeing more citizens with obesity and overweight problems. Moreover, many young adults are getting problems which normally seen in older populations only. For example, research shows that 25% of the patients were diagnosed with hypertension under the age of 40. This problem can be tackled with education. People usually are not aware of the issue until it becomes obvious, so educate people with the consequence of gaining too much weight. Government should have taken a part in maintaining the health of their citizens and education though the public program is the most effective way to improve people’s health. Building more public fitness centers around the neighborhood is another way to encourage people to do exercise. The health of the people is closely connected to our weight; therefore gaining too much weight will definitely put a person at risk of their health. Building facilities around the residential area, so people can have easy access to and education is the key to prevent people from getting into unhealthy lifestyles.