Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money.

Tourism is believed as a fast-developing sphere of life. While some people argue that tourism is predominant in having precious memories and experience, others consider it as a reason for a decrease in budget and time. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the first one. On the one hand, due to the rapid improvement in this sector of the economy, the price for goods, services, and housing is significantly expensive. In other words, people tend to pay two, three times or even more to obtain one product. Moreover, trips and tours require certain amount of time that can be used for learning new abilities, entertaining with the family and relatives. For instance, in France and Spain in just three days tourists can spend more than 1. 500 euros in average. On the other hand, tours and voyages provide travelers with the new breath and relaxation. Devoting time to travel can help to take a break from the routine of every day, school or work. It clears your mind and gives the refreshment. One convincing argument in favour of travelling is penetrating in different cultures and making new friends. In particular, features and novelties in different cultures, literature and languages open the mind, also fascinating adventures and acquaintances leave an indelible and pleasant trace. Taking everything into account, traveling captures the time and money necessary for an individual for his own needs. However, it seems to me that tourism is the source of priceless experiences and skills which can have tremendous and useful effect on the person.