Some people believe that travel is beneficial while others argue that increased travel and globalization is destroying local cultures.

Some people think that travelling is an advantage for people to experience new cultures and people. However, it is commonly believed that local cultures are destroyed by the increasing travel and globalization. I believed that the benefits of travelling outnumbered the drawbacks due to several reasons. Firstly, some people support the opinion that travel gives opportunities to participate with new cultures and people. Since humans are social creatures, they enjoy communicating with each other. Although travelling to a new place makes it possible for people to meet new people in person and experience new cultures, it blends the cultures together and becomes globalized. Moreover, travelling narrows the differences between different cultures. I argue that it is a good thing because you can get every international food in one place and you are not required to travel to a country to enjoy that country’s culture and food. Secondly, according to the current situation, infrastructures, such as roads and railways, get improved more and more as travelling and trading becomes popular. Cities, towns and even villages get connected and transportation from one place to another is becoming more convenient. On the other hand, the environment is being damaged as more and more infrastructures are being built. For instance, building too much infrastructure can also destroy the natural beauty of a particular place. Finally, many people are becoming more and more open-minded to different races and cultures since the world is becoming globalized. In the past, people did not tolerate different races and there were wars between two or more ethnic races. On the other hand, people are connected with one another on the internet today and learn and experience each other’s unique cultures. I think that globalization did not destroy the local cultures but it promoted unique cultures for other people to experience. In conclusion, I strongly believed that the increase in the number of travelling and globalization did not destroy the local cultures but it promotes the local cultures. However, it should be handled carefully in order not to destroy the local natural beauty and cultures.