Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world.

It is irrefutable fact that, giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throught the world. There are some both merits and demirits indeed. To begin with, the first reason why people give pocket money to the children and adolescents is in that way children can learn how to spend their money. Unlike giving children every week gives the confidence to spend their money to buy everything whatever they want. However, when children get pocket money they actually learn how to manage money and spend it for one month or more. It also makes a great contribution for their future. Because a person can't understand to spend money more efficiently while his or her parents give him money whenever their children want. After getting job that kind of people always suffer from financial issues. My own experience is great example of this. When I studied at school. I took money daily from my parents. I didn't have any worries for that I couldn't get money on the next day. As a result of this I bought whatever I wanted. Even I bought for my friends. However, when I entered to the university. They gave me packet money to spend it for a month. I faced many diffuculties such as, I couldn't manage my money correctly. Sometimes I borrowed money from my friends. After one year of in university, now I can manage my money. Thankfully, with help of my parents this intention now I can spend money for right thing and time. However, It also comes with some drawbacks. The first disadvantage of giving children and adolescents is they can buy harmful things such as alchol and cigarettes. Moreover, they can buy more this kind of things. To illustrate this, one of my friends at school got pocket money from his family to spend it for 3 or 4 months. We always had a month holiday every 2 months. He bought drugs and alchols with his friends in these holidays. His parents gave him extra money in the end of holiday. Because They considered that their children had a fun with their children friends. But they didn't aware that they entairtained with harmful things. To conclude, this matter at hand definitely has its pros and cons and has no obvious choice. Giving pocket money to children can have certain positive aspects but aslo some positive ones.