Some people believe that tourists benefit from tourism, while others believe that such countries are negatively affected.

In modern society, tourism industry developed and became to a indivisible part of recreation of populace and thus, the debates about is tourists harmful or beneficial to countries being visited had been discussed widely. Personally speaking, everything has their pros and cons, despite the obvious negative factors brought by tourism concerns, it holds more advantages. Admittedly, the various negative influences can be brought to local resident’s daily life hugely along with the visiting of tourists such as increased traffic jams as well as environmental damages. The situation in Venice is the most typical example. Due to the historical attractions and unique transportation on the rivers, it became to one of the most well-known tourist city. But the situation was out of control, the river was polluted and suffered from the lack of management on tourists seriously. It is obvious that excess popularity of backpackers cause problems. Nonetheless, from the perspectives of countries, tourism is undoubtedly a overwhelming choice to boost national economy and strengthen the relationship between nations. Take for example high demands of employees can be stimulus by tourists industry and loads of new occupation opportunities can be provided. Another distinct instance is the breaking down of discrimination and stereotypes between people with different nationalities by traveling. Therefore, Tourism can successfully develop better reputation and productivity of the country. To sum up, the growing popularity of tourist may cause some problems in their destinations. However, the advantages of tourism industry help the development of nations. In my opinion, the harms of tourism can be improved by well-management of tourists’ figure, while the benefits it contributes are implacable.