SMACKING CHILDREN IS THE BEST FORM OF DISCIPLINE.

Many individuals argued that the best way of training juveniles is by spanking them continuously. Some parents believed that with such physical infliction of pain on them they will behave well. This essay controversy is that often beating children is completely unnecessary for raising them. Firstly, although, some fathers and mothers feel that without this particular style of discipline there is a tendency that their wards will be wayward. They are worried not to bring up strong-willed sons and daughters that will be rebellious in the future. Likewise, they think being so strict with them will make them not to keep bad companies and follow instructions deligently. For instance, a few numbers of teenagers and adolescents do not want to obey simple instructions not until their guardians smack them to comply. These few instances have made several parents come up with the conclusion that the greatest method of nurturing a boy and a girl is to inflict physical pain by hitting them. Secondly, despite the reasons why some people hold strongly to this idea of whipping their wards as a good way of nurturing them, this impression is completely uncalled-for. This continuous act can cause them to be very aggressive and they tend to develop anxiety and challenging behaviors thereby leading to longer-term problems on their health and development. However, the negative effects of this on their health outweigh its benefits. Recent studies carried out in several cities of Nigeria shows that childhood anxiety and depression are mostly caused by hitting them which creates more problems than it solves. Overall, the thought of spanking young ones as claimed to be the best way of training is not always the leading method to raise them. Finally, this essay argued that constant flogging of children is considered violence against them and should not be accepted in any way. In my view, physical punishment that causes pain to juveniles is absolutely inappropriate and unacceptable.