One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in the technological era, with the innovation of medical equipments and discovery of drugs for various life threatning diseases has significantly surged the duration of humans life in many countries. Indeed, its a beneficial progress as people with long life can surve the nation for longer duration and also enlighten the young generation with their valuable life experiences. To begin with, in the past few decades the scientist had done remarkable work in the field of medical research and development which eventually reduced the mortality rate by treating harmful diseases. Such achievement has resutled an extended life for older generation who are pivotal in the growth and development of the country. For example, Israel is the smallest country with very less population had developed very rapidly since its foundation. People in this country recorded to work even at the age of 80 years which they point their key of such dramatic success over the years. Moreover, elder people are the best source of gathering information and cognizant in any field of work. However, certainly there is some negative impacts of improved life expectancy, as in the recent year, many organization has related it to skyrocketing unemployment. For instance, if a person occupy certain position in the office for longer period of time there will be very few job vaccancies for the young aspirants which consequently become the hindrance in securing prosperous career. In conclusion, although there is few drawbacks of people living longer and healthy, the services they have to offer is enormous and such benefits are enough to outway the disadvantages.