Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion?

In India, men are given high preference over women. In my opinion, I feel that to some extend jobs should be reserved for women keeping in mind equality towards men. Firstly, it is seen from past that males are chosen more over females thinking that they are more responsible, hardworking and can do their job correctly. However, nowadays women are also climbing the peak of life and are gaining more and more knowledge, learning skills and talents. From the ages it is said that women are only there to do household things like cooking, taking care of family, etc. , and also they are not capable of working so they are not allowed to study, whereas men are considerd as an independant guy who can work efficiently. Its a decade now that women are allowed to educate themselves and be independent in their life and achieve their goals, though the mentality of community is still same in some parts of the nation. Secondly, various organisations thinks women are not capable of managing household as well as work so they mostly pick men. But womens are more systematic and can manage work. Sometimes, females lack opportunities although having ability of doing that particular work. So, if government chooses to keep a certain percentage of jobs for women it is alright but taking in consider that it should not be biased. Women and Men should be treated equally in all fields of life so, there will be no biasedness and also this equality will help the country to develope. In my conclusion, Women should get the chance of working not just because they are women, but due to the fact that they have the abilities of working.