Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

There is a colossal argument among the people about the money which was spending by the government on art work. Many people believe that the same budget must use at essential areas which yield better benefits to the citizens. I strongly in support of the statement and my viewpoint is outlined in this essay. To begin with, undoubtedly there is lot of vital facilities which is still lacking in the world. Especially, in developing countries where there is no proper availability of health system which is indispensible for the common people. For example, India stand at 163 position in the world in terms of medicines where poor people are adversly affecting due to non-availability of basic medical treatment. Hence, under aforementioned circumstances, it is wholly irrelevent to waste the money in art projects where the same amount can be utilized to upgrade the health facilities. Moreover, apart from the medical facilities, it is also imperative for the government to spend substantial funds on education, because there are many part of the world where people still not have sufficient amount to send their children to schools. For instance, in a recent survey conducted in India by one of the organization has revealed that fact that about 40 percent population of the country are still financially incapable to support their children for basic education. Therefore, it is pivotal for the government to use money to strengthen the education system of the nation rather than wasting cash on art work. In conclusion, indeed, it is the responsibility of the government to give utmost priority for health and learning sector of the country and must use most part of the financial budget to improve the aformentioned services.