Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and gives your opinion.

With the rapid growth of the population, people discovered many places in the forests and mountains which are different for normal cultures like old art paintings etc. Many people who want to explore these places and cultures often need the permission from local governments. Some people believe that local tourism should be banned due to its significance and importance. However, I completely disagree with this statement and in this essay I will discuss some reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, Tourism increases money and significance of cultures. What I mean by this is that tourists buy permits, visas and local goods when they visit any tourist place which helps in the growth of revenue. Moreover, most of the revenues generated, are used for the local developments and maintenance. For Example, Taj Mahal is being visited by thousands of people every year, generating huge revenues for local bodies. Additionally, tourism generates more jobs to local people, I mean that tourists who visit any place requires stay, travel and food. For Instance, people who visit for the Taj Mahal should travel to the nearest city by air and then by road to reach the destination also should have local food. This direct effect of income from tourism, highly benefits local people. Furthermore, tourism boosts significance of old traditions with huge popularity and media coverage. Turning on to the other side of the argument, many people think that tourism often affects their culture and customs. They believe that with popularity, their values and traditions are changing completely to cope with flooding tourists. In addition to this many people who travel have a habit of misbehaving with the monuments or the paintings or the place they visit marking the way for bans. For Example, A tree in the middle of the Sahara desert was cut down by the visitor making the place treeless. In conclusion, although tourism benefits and increase revenues for governments, it should be protected and maintained. One to know the responsibility and importance of the place they visit. People also should be given adequate rules before they visit. In my opinion, benefit in the form of generating huge revenues will overcome all other outcomes. Finally, tourism should not be banned and it should not affect the local traditions as well.