Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Which strength is more important to be successful in sport? Is it physical or mental power? As for me it is both. I can't imagine a sportsman without a mental and especially without physical strength. To take the star from sky, you should not only be strong outside, but inside as well. Trainigs are important in becoming succesful in sport. That's why we all usually hear one and only advise from our idols on how to be succesful in sport. "Practise a lot" - they say. Many people, specially those who are into sport, know how important trainings are. They should be regular, so you will be fit all the time. Skipping them is unnessesary, because it will mirror on your physical strength. But lets also not forget that all sportsman are not only physically strong. Many of them had rough times they passed throught. It made them mentaly stronger. Sportsman always have a bigger will then other people, who don't excercise. Because trainings take a lot of time and power on them. Everage men nowadays won't find a strength to get up from a couch and go to the gym to work on their bodies. Howewer sportsman will always find a source to excercize no matter what. Lets summarize, to be succesful in sport you should be both - physical and mental strength. This two things are connected to each other. People with strong will usually become good sportsman, because they have more mental power to overcome difficulties. Exercise takes a lot of strength. Thats why famous sportsman are mostly people with not only a physical strength, but menatl one as well.