Some people believe that to be successful is to be. Others think that success can be measured only by personal happiness. What are your thoughts on the matter?

It is an irrefutable fact that in this era money and high wages are considered as real success. But, there are some sections of the society according to them happiness is the foremost success. I, personally, agree with the second view point as being rich cannot bring the actual success, which is to be happy. To commence with, nowadays it can be seen that most people are rushing towards money as they believe that true success means to be rich. It is true that rich people can buy anything, but materialistic happiness is for short time, personal happiness and satisfaction is very important to lead life. And also, many cases can be witnessed around the globe that many billionaires are committing suicide as they did not find personal happiness in the materialistic word and even many poor people are leading happy life. Moving further, many factors support the standpoint that actual success is more about happiness other than money. Firstly, finding a satisfaction in one's own job is very important. People sometimes quit their jobs even if they were getting higher wages, as they didn't found joy of doing it. A suitable career that matches an individual's interest is more vital than salary. In addition to this, I believe that other criteria that should be in consideration when talking about success is health, an obvious factor. If a person is healthy and fit, he can work hard to achieve his goals. To conclude, it is clear from aforementioned that to be rich is less important factor when considering success, happiness and satisfaction is more.