Celebrities are role models for the young generation. Therefore, should behave well in public.

It is true that celebrities have to set an example to the young generation. I partially agree with the given statement. Today's young generation follow the lifestyle of celebrities. They have become their role models as they are always in the spotlight. Celebrities should behave responsibly because they exert an enormous influence on teenagers. Thus, young people need positive role models in order to live a with hope, integrity and compassion. They need to see that they can be very successful and a very good person at the same time. For example, Priyanka Chopra has set a great example for youngsters. Being a celebrity, she also works toward the upliftment of children. Also celebrities need to keep in mind that the whole of young generation is looking upon their lives. So, they also need to compensate for the lack of positive role models among politicians and business people. But there are some drawbacks also if youngsters keep following the celebrities. Their primary focus is to entertain people, not to set an example. Like everyone, celebrities may have moral shortcomings and make the wrong life choices. Others are there only for publicity and fame. Theis set a wrong example and many young people also have the same mindset. And this leads to many issues in their future. The lavish lifestyle of celebrities make young people to waste lot of money also. Many fall in trap and sometimes it has costed their lives. Youngsters need to know that there are many others who can be their role models such as parents, teachers, leaders, social workers et cetera. In conclusion, though there are some celebrities whom young people can follow, but they need to follow the examples of others also to live a life which impacts the upcoming generation.