it is argued by some group that they should fix the retirement age. discuss the cause and give solutions

It is often argued by most people that it is not reasonable perhaps to fix the retirement age, keeping it standardized for all, irrespective of the type of profession. People doing a certain kind of jobs deserve to be relieved from their duties and avail retirement benefits at an earlier age. I, having considered the worthwhile reasons, as stated further in this essay, am in complete agreement with this argument. One of the most compelling reasons that support this argument is that different types of occupations demand variety of skillset and competencies. For example, a delivery boy is required to do more physical work as compared to a data entry operator. Unequivocally, the physical strength and endurance of an individual decreases gradually with age because of which a person doing a field job may not be able to perform to his maximum efficiency. Furthermore, allowing the workers, whose job role demands physical strength and endurance, to retire at an early age is beneficial to the employers as well. These workers will happily retire as they become eligible for pension which proves to be a great financial aid. If not for this provision, these people would stretch themselves to work for the monetory benefits and continue working with reduced levels of productivity. As a result, the overhead cost of an organization would be impacted adversely without achieveing desired levels of output. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate the fact that it is not logical to measure different kinds of job with the same yardstick. Retirement age for every employee should be decided on the basis of the skills required to fulfil the job duties. Undoubtedly, certain category of workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age considering their physical abilities.