how to reduce social media addicted

Social media sites work as a platform to connect with our friends and relatives living in different places. Although it is a great way to promote our business, follow new people and celebrities, have knowledge about different subjects, share your opinions and feelings, it starts to become a problem when people become addicted to it. Stress and depression, health issues, social isolation, distractibility are just some results of being addicted. However, it is possible to reduce social media addiction by means of limiting time, turning off notifications, getting hobbies. Firstly, a useful solution would be to limit time. If you limit your time on social platforms, you know how many hours you spend your time on social media. It shows your social facts. You can try to control your time by this fact. Also, there are apps to help you limit the time on different apps on the mobile phone. You can adjust an alert to help you. Next, turning off notifications can help you to reduce this addiction. When notifications are on, you need to look at your phone for new messages or updates at every notification sound. It causes distractibility and addiction. If you turn off your notifications, there will be no disturbance and you can focus on your work and life issues better. Finally, to deal with addiction, get new hobbies. You’ll see that there are lots of things to do when you lift your head from social media. You can find educational hobbies such as learning new languages, reading about different subjects or attractive hobbies such as hanging out with your friends, spending more time with your family. It can serve as a better distraction than the false world that you have created. In conclusion, it is ironic that a platform designed to help people socially is actually cutting them off from society. Despite that social media addiction, we have some ways to reduce it. These are limiting time, turning off notifications, and getting new hobbies. Remember always that everything is in our hands.