Some people believe that to be successful in a sport, natural ability is necessary while others think hard work and practice is more important.

In recent times, there has been a debate on the various measures to take to keep fit. Some persons are of the view that natural efforts are required to excel in physical activities while others, including me insists that strong labour and constant rehearsals are also essential. The rationale for each view will be discussed. On the one hand, some people maintain that to succeed in games, one has to possess common strengths. Certain individuals have this inborn skill so it is quite easy to perform extraordinarily well in such activities. In addition, perfecting these capabilities is less stressful because it is innate. They tend to be the best amongst their teammates and this is as a result of the habits developed over time. For example, the winner of the Olympics 200 meters, Melissa David cultivated this act from childhood and later emerged the winner in 1996. On the other hand, other humans, of which category I belong to, agree that practicing regularly and dedicated obligation is more effective. Going for trainings frequently and acquiring adequate experience leads to an outstanding sporting career. Consistency in games enhances their capacity, gives them extra stamina and boosts their confidence. Furthermore, those who are consistent with these methods are way healthier, active, and mentally stable. For instance, a research carried out by the International Federation of Football Association shows that 75% of their best players train rigorously daily. In conclusion, although some beings support the notion that to be prosperous in athletics, logical competence is compulsory while I opine that regular process and steady labour is more vital.