Some people believe that to be succesful in business one needs to have knowledge of mathematics. Whereas others contradict this.

Many people opine that a good understanding of maths is important for succesful business. While others doot accord with this. Although, there is some reality to it, but i believe that, it is not a critical factor to succed in business. Proponents of mathematics important claim that it is useful in a number of business situations and for all business majors at university level. A part from it, either for becoming an enterpreneur or running a business on small scale the knowledge of mathematics cannot be neglected. Moreover for profitable operations and reliable record keeping, understanding basic mathematics is prerequisite. Without a clear understanding of mathematical principles that motivate decision making, its is difficult to really progress and succed. On the other side, the opponents endorse the view that there are other crucial factors that are important to business performance. Dedicated experts can handle the math that a company needs to succeed understanding the complexities of industries, demonstrating leadership skills, being decisine and having intellectual skills are all more critical qualities for a future business person. An enterpreneur such as Steve jobs is a prime example of this. He was well known for hiring only the best people and making it a priority for himself to learn how to be a good leader and motivator. To recapitulate, mathematical skills can assist companies in making rational choices, but it is not as essential as other management attributes. The ideal business man recoganises their own strength and limitations and assembler a good complementing team.