Some people believe that children who are given pocket money every week have less problems managing money when they become adults.

A small amount of money is given by a parent to their children in the form of pocket money each week in order to manage them properly so that they do not face any difficulties while becoming an adult. I, however, agree with this in two ways. Firstly, providing money every week will prevent the feeling of robbery among adolescence. This is because most children have enough desire to be fulfilled by their parents. However, if such wishes are not attended then many of them would steal the money or the things. As a result, they could rob or plan a bigger crime in future. Thus, giving a small amount of money to them at an early age would never rise the feeling for stealing any things and could allow them to mature adult. Another way is saving and expenses. Most parents encourage their children by giving pocket money every week and often teach them for proper utilization of such money so that they could save a small amount of money for future. This is because when they become adult they would not find it difficult to handle their expenditure from their income which is earned in the form of salary or wages. In contrast, if they are not learned at an early age about such basic principle of expenses, will result hard for them to handle at the time of adult. In conclusion, not only does pocket money, eliminate the feeling of robbery while teenage, but also encourages to learn simple fundamentals of saving the money for the future. Therefore, I agree that there is no harm by giving pocket money at an early age to children to become promising adult.