Some people believe that those moving abroad should try to adapt themselves to the new cultures. While some think that there is no need to do so.

Migrating form a place to another is pretty common nowadays. Some individuals think it is important to adjust according to the culture of the new destination while others say the opposite. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain both the terms with my own view. Firstly, modifying ourselves to a different lifestyle has got an advantage. By adjusting to a new culture one can indulge in society very easily and making friends and social relations is not that difficult. For example, if an individual is new in the society it will be extremely easy for him or her to be accepted in the community if there are common values and practices among each other. Moving further, one can learn new skills and methods of doing a certain task. On the other hand, some people emphasize sticking to their moral practices than switching to something new. The main reason for this is concern about losing one's own self, in other words, identity. People are scared to blend into variant heritage as they fear of losing their morals. To illustrate, in order to transform humans may lose their religious beliefs and respect. They meditate every day to gain inner peace and these practices are highly personal and motivating. As per my view, I strongly abide by the fact that adapting to new cultures for a better lifestyle is necessary and there is no harm to change if the change is positive. To justify my saying I have a real-life example, I migrated to Canada for a good career and gradually as I started learning and adjusting to the Canadian culture, there is no looking back for me. In conclusion, life is all about learning and adapting to new things. In order to be successful, change is the key.