Do you think that athletes are good role model for youngesters?

Sportsmen are highly influential on youths. Consequently, there are so many debates on whether they can be good idols or not. Although there are a number of people who assume they can’t because of being one-dimensional, this essay strongly believes that players are good examples for juvenile due to the fact that they can be motivated by an athlete’s high determination and winning attitude. Firstly, the influences of sportsmen can teach us good habits. For instance, having a daily routine can lead to a much healthier life. Waking up early, doing a small workout, writing down the day’s to-do list and… Punctuality is another is another thing which can be learnt. Some real life examples indicate the importance of being on-time in one’s career like the time when a woman was disqualified at the Olympics for being two minutes late. In other words, it is good for youngsters to be acknowledged about the importance of somethings and the consequences. Secondly, having an idol such as a sportsperson can teach adolescences to be determined. I maintain learning determination is something necessary. It should be learnt by teens that trying hard is the key to success. However, they should train their minds in a way to accept the fact that they may also fail, but they should never stop having a high ambition and endeavor. Moreover, their will to achieve their goals should never be hindered by any factors. To sum up, I reckon it is essential for kids and also adults to have a role model like an athlete in their lives who provide them with good habits which lead to a better lifestyle