Consequences of immigration

There are plenty of various opinions about immigration in the world. Some of them are positive, the other are not. Generally speaking immigration has different reasons and consequences. From my point of view relocation to a new country, especially with highly developed economic situation, can bring numerous opportunities for immigrants, for example more attractive incomes, better infrastructure, higher life and safety level. It can also give certain benefits for the countries, that accept these people, but it depends on the immigration programs. They could be for skilled workers, students, entrepreneurs, refugees, etc. Differences between categories of the participants, their reasons for relocation and impact of changing the country on them and for the accepting countries deserve special consideration. Skilled workers and entrepreneurs can get new horizons for their career. This group of immigrants are beneficial for countries because of taxes, and developed countries are beneficial for them, because of higher incomes and other advantages. If we talk about students, I think they have reasonable opportunities with their relocation as well. International students stay in foreign countries after graduation and eventually become immigrants. As for benefits for accepting countries, there are a few of them. For instance firstly it is profit for universities and secondly taxes to the country budget. Regarding refugees group of immigrants, I have positive opinion, because these people relocate in the reason of a hard situation in their home country. Nevertheless the host governments might have negative economic impact due to accepting big amount of them. Nowadays we can see example of situation like this in Germany and France. In conclusion I want to state again that immigration can have different consequences for people and countries, but in most cases it has positive effect, because immigrants are more motivated to work harder, since they must reach their goals in the new place.