It is widely believed that children of different levels of intelligence should be taught together, while others think that more intelligent children should be taught separately. Discuss and present your own opinion. Which one do your support?

It goes without saying that children education is an issue of much controversial. Some people think that children should be taught equally together regardless of their different intelligence levels. While some others claim that it is not appropriate. I am of the opinion that children with differences in intelligent levels should be educated separately. My view is based on the following reasons While it is true that studying together may help young learners to develop their sense of harmony. However, this also has a lot of serious defects such as de-motivation, demoralization and weariness. For example, young people who study together with those of higher level intelligence often have the sense of inferiority. There are always questions in the minds such as "How come my friends can answer such difficult questions but they cannot? " "Why other people can resolve the exercises but I cannot? ", "The teacher is teaching to fast, I cannot understand what he is talking about", "Am I really a loser? " If this situation last long, it will lead to demoralization and weariness in these children. In contrast, those who are more intelligent feel restricted in term of intellectual freedom. They deserve more difficult assignments or broader and deeper knowledge but cannot, and this will cause them de-motivated later on. Another advantage of teaching children separately is that teachers can take care of their students better and give them more appropriate education. For instance, if good students are put into a more open education, where creative ideas are encouraged, with a lot of academic challenges, they are more likely to become excellent students. On the hand, children at lower level of intelligence with closer attention of teachers and families as well as given relevant teaching methods they will become better students. Besides, teaching separately also help to develop the sense of competition in children which is crucial for society development. Is Harvard still the number one University in the world if one day it opens for every student? In conclusion, my opinion is that although the sense of harmony can be generated by teaching children together, the pros of teaching children separately base on differences in level of their intelligence far outweigh those of teaching together. It is not only good for the development of children in individual but also for society in general.