Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In today's time, we have thousands of laws for each and every type of crime. However, Others believe that the it's depend upon the criminal that what kind of crime he was committed, and at which type of situation he/she committed the crime should be given more priority while accusing someone of the crime. In this essay we have two sides, we can discuss all the two views before I submitted my view. On the one hand, the fact shows that we have a fixed punishments for every type of crime. For example, in kerala a 89 year old leady stole three chocolate from the shop last year and she had spent several month in to the jail. In contracts, corrupted people who took money from the public but punished only a month and completed by good service from the police. In short, the law of government is just only for normal public. On the other hand, the government should pay attention on the reason why people have committed crime. For instance, there are some cases which shoes the reason for committed a crime are economy problems. A lot's of people have no job thus they prefer to do misconduct to fulfil their daily needs. The most obvious solution is by taking the motivation of criminals as on essential consideration in giving punishments. In conclusion, I truly believe that the government should took some action on criminal but first they should understand the situation and reason for committed crime.