Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime

The laws, Judgment and punishments' strategy differ from country to other, according to country's community and religious background. In some Middle Eastern countries, the punishment for the robbery is cutting the hand of the thief, regardless, any individual conditions. However, in some European countries, the judge and the juries take into their account the situation and the several conditions before declaring their decree. Which one is right between those two different points of view? The First group who defend stating a fixed punishment, in spite of, any other conditions. In their opinion this strict treatment aids to control the order in the community and diminish the crimes. They cited their opinion by the "law of nature". Since we are children, our elder taught as the idea of the punishment and reward. If you make your homework, clean your room, and get high scores at school, then you deserve your reward, otherwise, you should be punished. This folk of people have the same strategy of thinking. If you are a good citizen who works properly and respects laws, then, you deserve your freedom and your earned respect. On the other hand, if you are not doing obey this system, and then you deserve your punishment. In their opinion, this is the proper system to conserve the equilibrium of the community. However, there is large group of people who refuse this theory. They defend what they call "the judgment with the eye of mercy". In their scenario, the judge should make his mind in depends on the circumstances and the given conditions. For example; if we have two women, both of them are thieves, however, one of them has an extremely bad financial state, while the other woman is wealthy and doesn’t have excuse to do what she did, How we should give both of them the same punishment? . No doubt that would be injustice. With respect to the both of these groups, in my opinion, the right decision lies between both of them. By being more flexible and human, we could decrease the existence of the criminals without needs for harsh punishment and laws. Training the conscious of the human, in order to be his/her punishment. That's how we could have safer, healthier and happier community.